I am adopted

Posted on Updated on

This blog will be ongoing as it is being written by my 11 year old daughter, Leah Renee. She wants to tell her story in her own words, and I really want the involvement of my family on this blog, so you will be hearing from all of us at some point. But Leah is the first. She worked on this all day and she looked up mis-spelled words and worked diligently on grammar and punctuation. So with just a little help from me, this is Leah’s first blog post ever!!! Talking about her story openly is a big step for my little girl. …and yes, my eyes are a little watery as I get ready to post this…”

“So you have not received a spirit that makes you fearful slaves. Instead, you received God’s Spirit when

he adopted you as his own children. Now we call him, “Abba, Father.” ” Romans 8:15

Hi, my name is Leah.

Just having fun taking pictures

I live with my mom, dad, my 2 brothers and my sister. My birthday is October 25, I am 11 years old, and I am adopted.  When I found out I was adopted it was hard. I was nine years old and my mom and dad told me in the Summer. Today I am ok because if I was not adopted I don’t think I would know GOD. I think being adopted is a good thing and I hope you adopted too. These are pictures of me with my family.

Me and my dad.

Me and my dad at the family Christmas party!

Me and my mom.

I think I was almost 6 or I had just turned 6
Me and my mom when I was younger

And then me and my sister Kayla.

Me and Kayla playing around on the computer

And me and my brothers, Isaiah and Jordan.

Me and Jordan
Me and Isaiah

There are a lot of kids who don’t have a mom or dad,or brothers and sisters. You could be their mom or dad. They would be your child and part of your family forever. Children who do not have a family are put in foster care and need a mom and dad so that they can have a family for holidays and birthdays. They need a place to come home to when they grow up.  Well that’s all for now. I will come back and talk to you later about adoption after I get some sleep.

See you soon!

Leah Renee White (but you can call me Leah)

6 thoughts on “I am adopted

    Claudia said:
    January 10, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    Way to go, Leah! This is well written and inspiring to anyone who reads it. Love ya!

    Like

    Joyfully Submitted responded:
    January 10, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    Thanks Claudia

    Like

    Joyfully Submitted responded:
    January 10, 2012 at 7:19 pm

    @ Claudia…that thanks was Leah on my blog 😀

    Like

      scentsableliving said:
      January 10, 2012 at 7:37 pm

      Leah,
      ~What a fantastic post! Brian and I have felt the Lord leading us to become foster parents for some time now and are hopefully on our way to answering His call. It is our prayer that we will be able to adopt into our family. We put our first phone call in yesterday to the Christian Children’s Home of Ohio and they are mailing us information. We are so excited! I have butterflies in my stomach at the thought of bringing a new child, maybe more than one, into our family. You know what? They are the same butterflies as if I were finding out that I were pregnant all over again!!! I know the Lord will provide a child or children that best fits our family and that will continue to allow us to share His word with. Thank you so much for sharing your story with us. Bryant and Braydon are here and they read it too! And you know what??? They are even more excited for us to invite another child into our home because of your post. You are a very special young lady and God hand picked such a wonderful family for you to belong to. I am looking forward to your next post. 😀 ~

      Like

    leah said:
    January 10, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    Thank you. it was hard to do it but i did it. I hope you are able to adopt soon. If you adopt you will be happy you did because children do not have a home and that are in foster care .

    Like

    Carmen White said:
    January 11, 2012 at 4:29 pm

    Sweetie….I am in tears as I respond to your blog. It is so heartfelt! I pray that God would stir up the gifts He has in you so much so that it would lead to a lifetime of writing. Use it to communicate your feelings in your own personal journal. Use it to proclaim the Lord’s goodness. Use it to be a voice for those who have no voice as you just did. Who knows….maybe one day you’ll use it to become a writer or reporter 😉 I am so proud of you. I want you to know you were family the moment you entered into our lives. God grafted you into our hearts the moment we saw you. We believed God would give you to your parents before the paperwork was finished. I wish you could rememer the way your mom looked at you before you were officially hers. You were and are so wanted in this family which makes you so special. God sent you the way he brought all of us into His spiritual family…through adoption. The love in your mom’s face was the same love that she had whenever I saw her look at Kayla, Isaiah and Jordan. It has never been Kayla, Isaiah, Jordan and oh…don’t forget to include Leah. You are loved more than you will ever know. We have been blessed by your presence, laughter and mothering of your cousins when you are over here! I can’t imagine life in the White family without you. Thanks for sharing and keep on writing!
    Love, Aunt Carmen

    Like

Leave a Reply

