What I want my kids to have learned when homeschool is finished!

Posted on Updated on

One thought on “What I want my kids to have learned when homeschool is finished!

    scentsableliving said:
    March 22, 2012 at 12:33 am

    Beautiful! And THIS is why we homeschool…to train them in the way they should go so when they grow old they will not depart from it. It’s not about textbooks and 7 subjects, it’s about learning to walk with the Lord in everything we do and teaching that to our children. They see us hard at work, they see our struggles and every moment is an opportunity to teach and lead them to His holy presence.

    God is so faithful, today as I was driving I was thanking Him that He is the same yesterday, today and always because through the many ups and downs in life, the changing of each season that comes, it’s so refreshing to know that He is stable in the midst of the instability, He is my rock, my fortress in whom I trust. Makes me feel like dancing =)

    Beautifully done. This is one of those to print up, frame and post up in the house. God bless you dear friend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

