To Fear or Not to Fear Part 3

Posted on Updated on

continued and concluded…

 

 

 

I am taking a deep breath, and I am remembering I Timothy 1:7. And I am not just remembering it, I am choosing to believe it. I choose a life without fear. A life without timidity (meaning a life characterized by or indicating fear, lacking in self-assurance, courage, or bravery). I choose to believe that God’s plans for my life are good and not evil (Jeremiah 29:11). I choose to believe God. I am no longer afraid of constant rejection from relationships. I am no longer afraid of sharing my gift of writing with anyone who can read. I am laughing out loud because I am free to live without the oppressor of fear breathing down my neck, keeping me captive.

Now I have some questions for you. What are you afraid of? What’s making you unable to move or act? What’s impairing your progress or making it difficult for you to function? What’s causing you to be inoperative or powerless? What’s keeping you securely fixed in one place, not capable of movement…what’s keeping you STUCK!? As we approach the end of the year (in three months, no less)  and reflect on the year gone by, let’s also look forward to the days and years ahead. Identify your captor, embrace God’s Word and His plan for your life, and let’s break free from the grip of fear!  Because the Son of God has set yu free, you are truly free! 😀

Leave a Reply

