Inspired by what I’m hearing from women from all over

Posted on

How do you pray

When at the end of each day

Your prayers from before

Have not come to pass?

~~~~~~~~

How do you believe

When all that you want to achieve

Is so hard that you don’t think

That your shrinking faith will last?

~~~~~~~~

How do you stand

Not realy knowing His plan

And the next step to take

Is an overwhelming mystery?

~~~~~~~~~

How do you stay strong

And no matter what, hold on

When the place He’s leading you to

You just cannot see?

~~~~~~~~~

I know why you cry

Hot tears streaming from your eyes

When the cry of your heart

You’re unsure if it passes the ceiling?

~~~~~~~

I know why you wait

Walking a path that is narrow and straight

Even when you don’t know

If He will ever draw near

~~~~~~~~

I know why you trust

Believing in Him! That’s an absolute must

Though the truth of His existence

To your heartbroken eye has not been revealed

~~~~~~~~~

I know why you groan

In your heart, deeply moan…

You know that He holds your future

And you are hidden in Him!

~~~~~~~~~

I just want you to know that you are not alone.  There are women who love God and love you and are committed to praying for you and with you, even when your heart hurts so badly that you can’t pray for yourself.  Even though i was not able to finish the ‘Submission’ conversation this week (my phenomenal sweetie wanted a little more of my time spent with him and less on the computer…I’ll write about that later :D), just know that I prayed for you, and I will continue to pray!   ❤ Selena

Leave a Reply

