Posted on

I stumbled across this when looking through the Reader (list of recently posted blog posts), and I thought it was worth sharing… This was the career path that I was on when the Lord rescued me. I was all set to pursue a career in law and progress to the bench, and ultimately the Supreme Court of the United States. This is the life I had planned for myself, but I am so thankful that Gods ways are not my ways and His thoughts are not my thoughts. That His ways are so much higher than my ways, and His thoughts are so much higher than my thoughts… There are so many women trapped in this life, and they have no idea that true joy and peace is not found in an office building…praying for women everywhere who have belived the lies of the enemy…This makes my heart heavy, but I rejoice for/with her for choosing famiy first 😀

4 thoughts on “

    peacefulwife said:
    November 14, 2012 at 9:38 am

    Thank you for sharing this, Selena! I agree that this is not the kind of life God desires us to have at all. Thank you for putting a spotlight on the issue of trying to juggle career and family and that for a wife and mother, the sacrifices of career can be lethal to her own health and sanity, to her marriage and to her family.

    Like

      joyfullysubmitted responded:
      November 14, 2012 at 11:19 am

      I know that this is an area of struggle for so many women. It seems that women who are at home dream of and still desire this chaotic, peace stealing life that the world makes up in heavy drag to look soooo glamorous. And then we have women who have been trapped in the secular cultures definition of a ‘successful’ woman and are fighting to break free amidst debt and the comfortable habits of a two income family. I know that for the latter, they have realized that the sacrifice for success is too much to pay.

      Like

    peacefulwife said:
    November 14, 2012 at 9:39 am

    Reblogged this on Peacefulwife's Blog and commented:
    It is way past time for us as the women of God to question what our culture says about femininity, marriage, motherhood and family. THIS is NOT working!

    Like

    The Water Bearer said:
    November 14, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    Agree with your perspective completely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

