Posted on

With the majority of us celebrating Christmas in just 2 days, this is a very fitting post. A wonderfully worded poem that will once again shout to believers “Thou shall not lie”. Santa does nothing but steal the focus from the Savior. Commit to telling your children the truth, especially surrounding CHRISTmas and the birth of CHRIST.

Inner Angels & Enemies

 

“Lilly sit still” My mother’s voice rings out

“I don’t want to” I say, as I punch and shout.

The fat jolly man on who’s knee I was sat

Thought it ok to give a soothing pat

……

But his touch didn’t soothe my flighty fight

In fact it didn’t feel quite right

And when I tried to sleep that night

The thought of him gave me an awful fright

……

I’d heard of Santa Claus and his right

To come into my home at night

Our security screens were in doubt

And wouldn’t keep this stranger out

…..

My parents said “sleep” I must

For “Santa Claus we sure could trust”

But everything else they had taught before

Lay open in warning all over the floor

…..

I knew I hadn’t done my best all year

So why were there so many presents here?

They told me he…

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

