Kaylas Strawberry Banana Shake

Posted on Updated on

DELICIOUS!

Even though we have made drastic changes to our diet since the turn of 2012, we still occasionally make allowances for sweet indulgences.  Well, recently, our sweet indulgences had us in the bathroom for the better part of the next day.  (Did I mention that we have one bathroom shared between six people?) Well we got the idea to make our own indulgence, which in this case involved various flavors of milkshake! My husband made banana pudding flavor (I’ll share the recipe later!), and my 16-year-old daughter, Kayla, made a Strawberry Banana Milkshake.  Why am I so excited about these shakes??? Because we know every ingredient in them and did not get sick and enjoyed every drop!!! It’s a VERY simple recipe and I highly recommend it.  THis is GREAT for kids and soooo much healthier than the fast food alternatives out there and costs a fraction of the price, and it is HEALTHY!!! So, here is the recipe Kayla came up with on her own! It may exist somewhere out there, but I witnessed her think it up 😀

1 cup Almond Milk

1 Whole Frozen Banana

3 large or 5 small Strawberries

Blend until smooth

if using Vanilla Wafer Cookie Crumbles on top (like Kayla) add them

if no crumbles (like me) add 1 tbsp of honey to mix

optional add 1 ice-cube and blend

DRINK and ENJOY

Thanks Kayla for letting me share your recipe…and for making me one…later today! 😀

Leave a Reply

