Our First Giveaway Final Post (last chance to enter)

Posted on Updated on

Today is the 5th and final post in our 7 Day Supply of Cloth Pantiliner GIVEAWAY!!! A LOT of information has been shared, and there is so much more out there, but our final post is dedicated to user testimonies and feedback, ending with my own 😀  The pantiliners below are made by me, and were completed and delivered to a customer on Friday evening.  She is a 50+ year old woman, who was extremely pleased to have learned about these products, and beyond extremely excited to purchase them for herself.  Here is what she had to say after wearing them for a couple of days;

“I LOVE them!!! They are soooo comfortable and feminine! I am talking them up like crazy and I can’t wait for the women in my family and my friends to begin using these!! Thank You for sharing this with me!!!”  ~Felecia (social worker)

Felecia is a woman who, prior to 2 weeks ago, had never even heard of cloth pads/pantiliners and now she is a very satisfied user:D The items pictured are her order and were taken before being delivered to her!

wpid-20130118_185425.jpg
These are size L-XL (14+) and are made of a combination flannel/flannel and flannel/fleece.

Our second user testimony comes from a long-time user of cloth feminine products, if you consider one year a long-time. 😀

“I started using reusable menstrual pads about a year ago. I had been interested in trying them for about 12 years, but it was just something I put on the back burner. When I finally got them, I was hesitant to try them at first because of the “ick” factor, but pressed ahead because I had purposefully let my disposable pads run out the previous month so I had no choice! I LOVE THEM! I don’t feel like I am wearing a pad at all! Also, the reusable pads seem to be more absorbent. They are so easy to take care of as well.  I just toss them in the washing machine with whatever load I happen to be putting in and I’m done!”  ~ Zakiyyah (SAHM)

 

image
These pantiliners as well as the S-M ones fold for easy transport.

Now for the last product testimony…mine 😀

Let me just tell you that I am a very satisfied user of these products.  I received a message on Facebook from a friend who knew I loved to sew and was sewing/making things for the purpose of selling.  She sent me a link to a site and I was hooked almost immediately!! I began to research these products and the reasons so many hundreds of thousands of women use them. And before I knew it, I was making them and developing a customer base! I truly am my best customer :D. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the pantiliners and wear them everyday.  They are incredibly comfortable and soft, and very absorbant.  They have proven to be reliable for daily use, including the occasional ‘Oops” when a sneeze or cough causes…you know the rest :P. They have also replaced the need for me to purchase disposable pantiliners ever again.  Paying for these once has benefits for years. Look at the first Giveaway post to see the cost comparisons. The reason I chose pantiliners for the giveaway is because I have found that they are the easiest for women to make the switch to. There’s very little apprehension or “GROSS!!!” comments when it comes to something used for daily protection. Once these are experienced, the next step in a majority of cases are to the cloth pads.  These are definite introductions to a knew experience in feminine care.

I had a customer recently ask me what I hoped to gain by making these and sharing information. I responded that I want to raise awareness, particularly in the African American Community where there is very little if anything known about alternatives to carcinogen laced feminine products.  This giveaway and the past weeks blog posts are just the beginning. As we learn to love the Lord with ALL our hearts, ALL our minds, and ALL our souls, and love our neighbor (yes, our husbands are our neighbors as well) as ourselves, I pray that we could learn to take information like what’s being shared and begin to apply it to our lives and make wise decisions.  We will be changing and making changes for the rest of our lives…and then in the end we will experience the ULTIMATE change…

“Behold, I shew you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed, In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be ch anged.For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality. So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, Death is swallowed up in victory. O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory? The sting of death is sin; and the strength of sin is the law. But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord.” 1 Corinthians 15:51-58

So what in the world do these verse have to do with menstrual pads??? EVERYTHING!!!!  All of the changes we experience in life are preparing us for something GREAT!!! We can never get complacent…we have to keep growing and moving and learning…One day we will be permanently changed!!! But until that glorious day we are charged by God to take care of His temple…and we are that temple!!! We have the responsibility to do the things that will care for this body and not to do the tings that will destroy it!! There are many things that are harmful that we do not know, but when we learn about them, and still do them, we will be held accountable. Now, I am not saying that using plastic pads and tampons and pantiliners will send any of us to Hell, but I am saying that because of the extremely dangerous chemicals involved, we may hasten our face to face meeting with the Lord by using them. And while that appeals to some, it is not the way any of us want to see Him. I implore you to make the HEALTHY choice..even if you choose to buy them from a well known manufacturer instead of me, just get them…and let other women know that we have choices!!! And they are good ones!!! I find myself telling women about these everywhere I go. I pray you will too ❤

You have one more chance to enter the drawing to receive a 7 Day Supply of Cloth Pantiliners FREE ($63 value), and one more chance to spread the word about the Giveaway.  Don’t waste it…take all of what you learned last week and make good use of it 😀 God Bless ALL of you!!! Click the link below…

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “Our First Giveaway Final Post (last chance to enter)

    kljservices said:
    January 21, 2013 at 8:36 am

    This is so interesting. I have never used anything like this but have been considering it for awhile! Thanks for all the great info!

    Like

      joyfullysubmitted responded:
      January 21, 2013 at 11:47 am

      You are very welcome! Be sure to stop back by…there will be additional information after the giveway ends 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

